2017 Spirit Award Nominees

United Way Spirit Awards are presented to donors, volunteers, community partners and businesses in Greater Victoria for their exceptional community spirit, team spirit and spirit of generosity when running a workplace campaign. Congratulations to all of the nominees. Winners will be announced April 11.

Outstanding Employee Campaign Chair Over 100 Employees

HMCS Regina – DND – Lt (N) Greg Kuhn

Institute of Ocean Sciences – Leanna Quon-Turple

Knappett Projects Inc. – Kathy Price

School District 63 – Scott Stinson

Seaspan Victoria Shipyards – Stephen Crowe, Ian Doherty

TD Canada Trust  – Marnie Williams

Under 100 Employees Nominations

City of Langford – Emily Garry

Cox Taylor – William Murphy-Dyson

Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce – Sophie Clodge and Emara Angus

Public Services & Procurement Canada – Esquimalt Graving Dock – Chandra Frobel

Vivid Solutions – Joy Kenk

Outstanding Campaign Committee

BC Assessment

BC Transit

Fairmont Empress

Fleet Diving Unit Pacific – DND


Intact Insurance

Queen Alexandra Centre for Children’s Health – Island Health

Royal Roads University

Leadership Giving

Capital Regional District

District of Sooke

Fairmont Empress

RBC Royal Bank

Outstanding Workplace Campaign

BMO Bank of Montreal

Camosun College

Canada Revenue Agency

Capital Regional District

Fujitsu Consulting Inc.

Grant Thornton LLP

Royal Roads University

Community Impact

BMO Bank of Montreal

ESIT Advanced Solutions Inc.

Greater Victoria Public Library

Island Health

TD Canada Trust

Community Partner

Canadian Red Cross Society BC Coastal Region

Community Living Victoria

Inter – Cultural Association of Greater Victoria

The Cridge Centre for the Family

Post-Secondary Challenge

Camosun College

Royal Roads University

University of Victoria

Financial Challenge

BMO Bank of Montreal


Canadian Western Bank

RBC Royal Bank

TD Canada Trust

Municipal  Challenge

Capital Regional District

City of Colwood

City of Langford

City of Victoria

District of Central Saanich

District of North Saanich

District of Oak Bay

District of Saanich

District of Sooke

Township of Esquimalt

Town of View Royal

Labour Partnership

BC Transit – Unifor 333, MoveUP & CUPE 4500

Camosun College – BCGEU 701, CFFA & CUPE 2081

City of Victoria – CUPE 50, IAFF 730, IBEW 230 & VPU

Fairmont Empress – Unifor 4276

Natural Resources Canada Pacific Forestry Centre – PIPSC, PSAC UEW 20169